Sign In Forgot Password

JCOGS Board

The board of trustees is elected by our membership and is responsible for the overall governance of JCOGS, including oversight of staff, strategic planning, delegating to committees, and managing finances. We’re deeply appreciative of their service to our community.

Trustees

Bree Benjamin*, secretary  bree.benjamin@jcogs.org                                                                                                                                                              
Candace Elmquist*, treasurer  candace.elmquist@jcogs.org
Rabbi David Fainsilber*, ex officio  rabbidavid@jcogs.org
Ron Feinstein*,  ron@ronfeinstein.com
Lynne Gedanken*, vice president  gedanken@jcogs.org 
Sarah Ibson, sarah.ibson@jcogs.org
Nancy Krakower, emeritus  nancykrakower@gmail.com
Steven Levine, steven.levine@jcogs.org
Steve Lichtenstein, emeritus  sflichtenstein18@gmail.com
Emily Rosenbaum*, president  emily.rosenbaum@jcogs.org
Edee Simon-Israel,  edee.simonisrael@jcogs.org
Irwin Tauben, president CFJCOGS  irwin.tauben@jcogs.org
Matt Yoskowitz,  matt.yoskowitz@jcogs.org

Ayla Oshkello, youth board member  ayla.oshkello@jcogs.org

*current executive committee member

Tue, November 12 2019 14 Cheshvan 5780